List of Members of Board of Management

Under Section 25(1) of the Manipur Technical University Act, 2016

Sl.Name and DesignationPosition in BOMTenure (In Years)Date of AppoinmentDate of Completion
1The Vice-Chancellor of Manipur Technical UniversityEx-Officio Chairman---
2Director, National Institute of Technology, ManipurEx-Officio Member---
3Director, Indian Institute of Technology, GuwahatiEx-Officio Member---
4Secretary of Higher & Technical Education, Govt. Of ManipurEx-Officio Member---
5Secretary of Finance, Govt. of ManipurEx-Officio Member---
6Regional Director of the North Eastern Regional Office, AICTE, GuwahatiEx-Officio Member---
7President of the Confederation Of Indian Industries or his nomineeEx-Officio Member---
8-Chancellor’s Nominee3--
9-Chancellor’s Nominee3--
10Kh. Temba Singh, Chief Engineer, PWD, ManipurState Government Nominee37th December, 20206th December, 2023
11Dr. Thiyam Ibungomacha Singh, Associate, Professor, Dept. Computer Science, MITState Government Nominee37th December, 20206th December, 2023
12L. Priyokumar Singh, Retd. Managing Director, MSPDCLMember37th December, 20206th December, 2023
13Prof. N. Basanta Singh, Principal, MITMember37th December, 20206th December, 2023
14Th. Prameshwor Singh, Executive Director, NIELITMember37th December, 20206th December, 2023
15Dr. Yumnam Radheshyam Singh, MLAMember32nd May,20221st May,2025
16Sanasam Premchandra Singh, MLAMember32nd May,20221st May,2025