Mechanical Engineering

Department of Mechanical Engineering

The department of mechanical engineering was established in the year 2016 as one of the founding departments of the university. The department currently offers degree program in B. Tech only. The department has an intake capacity of 45 per year. Aspiring mechanical engineers can enrol in our program after 10+2 in the 1st semester or through lateral entry after completion of Diploma in Engineering in 3rd semester. The department has set its curriculum to provide foundation to students in the following specializations:

  1. Manufacturing Engineering
  2. Thermal and fluid engineering
  3. Design Engineering
  4. CAD/CAM engineering

State of the art laboratories are available in the department which will give hands on experience to the students of the latest technologies used in the industries.

Last Updated on February 17, 2024 by Contact