You are currently viewing Toycathon 2021-22

Toycathon 2021-22


Team Thoibi received the Award for Appreciation from the Galgotias University along with prize money during the Grand Finale of Toycathon 2021-2022 (Physical Edition) at Galgotias University, Greater Noida, Uttar Pradesh, India. The event was held from 24th-26th May 2022. Team Thoibi comprises of five members which includes one (1) faculty and four (4) students. The team developed a handmade and eco-friendly toy named “Eta Laiphadibi” which recites the content from its user’s set module that helps to deliver a simpler way to make pre-school learners to learn some basics before going to the school. Eta Laiphadibi provides wide range of module selection including: Numerical Numbers, Alphabets, Manipuri Numerical Numbers and Manipuri Rhymes.

The idea of Eta Laiphadibi also strongly incorporates schemes like Ek Bharat Shreshtha Bharat Scheme, Beti Bachao Beti Padhao, Swachh Bharat Mission, Environmental Conservation Schemes, Digital India, Climate Change Schemes and Make in India.

About Toycathon

Under the ‘AatmaNirbhar Bharat Abhiyan’ initiated by our Hon’ble Prime Minister, Shri. Narendra Modi, Toycathon-2021 is conceived to challenge India’s innovative minds to conceptualize novel Toy and Games based on Bharatiya civilization, history, culture, mythology and ethos. Toycathon is an inter-ministerial initiative organized by Ministry of Education’s Innovation Cell with support from All India Council for Technical Education, Ministry of Women and Child Development, Ministry of Commerce and Industry, Ministry of MSME, Ministry of Textiles and Ministry of Information and Broadcasting.

About the Event

During the event of Grand Finale, a total of 227 teams were selected for the out of which 28 teams from from Track 2 (student participants from University and Colleges) and Track 3 (established firm, corporation, faculties and industry experts) fell under the Nodal Centre at Galgotias University. Team Thoibi was the only Team from the North Eastern States at its Nodal Centre. The Event was 36 long hours of continuous Hackathon and consists of two rounds of continuous evaluation in every 12 (twelve) hours.  22 (Twenty-two) teams from the Track 2 and 6 (Six) teams from Track 3 were selected for the Power Judging Round which consists of 25 (Twenty-five) Panelist for peaching the ideas.

Name of the Mentor: Yengkhom Chandrika Devi, Assistant Professor, Dept. of ECE, MTU

Name of the Participants:

  1. Longjam Priyashwori Devi, 8th Sem ECE, Batch of 2018-2019 (Team Leader)
  2. Sorenshangbam Monika Devi, 8th Sem CSE, Batch of 2018-2019
  3. Pratiksha Samom, 8th Sem ECE, Batch of 2018-2019
  4. Oinam Geeta Devi, 8th Sem ECE, Batch of 2018-2019


Last Updated on April 4, 2024 by Web Admin