Electrical Engineering Department is one of the major departments of Manipur Technical University. The Manipur Technical University (MTU) was established on 23rd April 2016 under “The Manipur Technical University Act, 2016” (Manipur Act No. 8 of 2016). The Electrical Engineering Department has greatly enhanced since its inception in 2016. The aim of the department is to provide quality and industry-oriented education. Currently, the department has an annual intake of 45 students in the undergraduate B.Tech. Program. The department has well-equipped laboratories and excellent computational facilities. Updated hardwire-based laboratories and Top-notch software like MATLAB, Simulink, PSIM, etc., are available in the department to work on preeminent projects in various areas of electrical engineering. The Department consistently focuses on conducting various courses and workshops for the faculty and students to permeate advances in technology. The main specialization offered by the department includes power and energy systems, power electronics and drives, control systems, etc. The curriculum of the B.Tech. Program comprises core courses, department elective courses, university electives, seminars, laboratory experiments, minor and major courses and projects. The goal of the department is to produce top-tier worldwide engineers.

Last Updated on February 17, 2024 by Contact