Electrical master

Electrical Engineering Department is one of the major departments in Manipur Technical University. Electrical Engineering Department has grown significantly since its inception in 2016. The goal of the department is to provide quality education at undergraduate level and also aims to develop active collaboration with various industries in the power sector. Currently, the department has an annual intake of 30 students in the B.Tech program. The infrastructure and lab facilities are upgraded from time to time and provide adequate opportunities for students. The curriculum of B. Tech program comprises of core courses, department elective courses, university electives, seminar, laboratory experiments and projects. The program offers sufficient flexibility so that the students can undertake various elective courses that provide exposure in various specializations in electrical engineering, such as Power Electronics, Electrical Machines and drives, Power System, Control System etc.

MTU EE Laboratories

  • Electrical Machine Lab
  • Measurement and Instrumentation Lab
  • Power Electronics Lab
  • Control System Lab
  • Power System Lab
  • Electric Dives Lab